11/2/09 – Annual General Meeting and Prize-giving

Kirkcaldy Canoe Club held their AGM at Kinghorn Community Centre on Friday 6th February.

The AGM business was dealt with, and then we had the presentation of annual club awards with some light refreshments.

The new Committee were elected. The 2009 committee is:

Chair – Margaret Chapman

Treasurer – Margaret Kinninmonth

Secretary – Isabel Syme

Committee – Neil Chalmers, Alan Henderson, Derek Veale, Derek McVay.

Paddlers Representatives –  Kirsty McIntyre, Daniel Nicol.

The annual club awards were presented, the winners were:

Paddler of the Year – Paula Henderson

Most Improved Senior – Derek Veale

Most Improved Junior – Matthew McVay

Swimmer of the Year – Kirsten Syme

Brick of the Year (for assistance to the club) – Janet Bradbeer

Betty McCaig was presented with a card in recognition of her service to the club in recent years as the secretary.

A collection was also held in memory of David Chalmers in aid of the Association for International Cancer Research (AICR), for prostate cancer research. A fine total of £60 was collected for the AICR Butterfly Fund. If anyone else would like to add to this total please click here.

The photographs below were taken on the night and are courtesy of Blair Henderson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.