At the recent Sprint and Marathon prize-giving at Ratho on Sunday 5 November 2017, quite a few club paddlers received trophies for their efforts in both sprint and marathon canoeing during 2017.

Mairi Campbell – Under 8 Lightning Girl
Andrew Ives – Under 10 Lightning Boy
Rhiannon Williams – Under 10 Lightning Girl
Cameron. Ives – Under 12 Lightning Boy
Raven Caira – Marathon Mini Course Trophy and Under 16 Sprint Shield
Lexie White – D Napier Trophy as the top Ranked Junior lady on the Marathon Ranking List
Rachel Syme – Senior Ladies Sprint League and K1 500m Scottish Ladies Champion
Debi Ives – Veteran Ladies Sprint League
Margaret Chapman – Maureen Pennie Cup for top ranked Senior Lady in Marathon ranking list
Calum McAndie – K2 Marathon Champs with Sean Redmond. Junior Men Summer Series 10km, Marathon Short Course Trophy, Junior LD Trophy for top ranked Junior in Marathon and Under 18 Boys Sprint League
Brian Chapman – Winner of Div 6 in the Short Course Marathon ranking list.
Gilbert Speirs – Ayrshire Cup for top ranked Senior man in Marathon Ranking List and the 10K Grand Prix Trophy –
Kirkcaldy Canoe Club – Inter Club Marathon Trophy

Well done to all the prize winners and also to the many others who competed in races throughout the season but narrowly missed out on prizes this time.