The 2017 Committee were elected at the Club AGM held on February 21st 2017.

The Club elected the following members:

Chairperson – Neil Chalmers

Secretary – Isabel Syme

Treasurer – Margaret Kinninmonth


  • Margaret Chapman
  • Alan Henderson
  • Blair Henderson
  • Ross Ives

Paddlers Representatives:

  • Sonia Dean
  • Calum McAndie


3 thoughts on “Committee

  1. Hi, I have a 15 year old boy that is interested in taking up kayaking, do you have begginers classes that he could come along and try?
    thank you

  2. Hello, I am from New Zealand, visiting St.Andrews from 9th till 18th August 2014. I need to maintain my kayak training schedule for a World Masters event in September in France. I am 66yrs old, paddling for 55yrs, a variety of craft including K1 , surf ski, sea and white water kayaks. I need some assistance in accessing a suitable craft for training near St.Andrews. I am currently Club Captain of the Arawa Canoe Club of Christchurch (NZ) we have over 400 members, largest club in NZ. I am a qualified kayak coach, specializing in paddle technique but have taught white water.
    I look forward to your reply. Kind regards Brett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.